

Legislation Text

File #: 15-10753, Version: 1

Nominations to the Charlotte Mecklenburg Community Relations Committee

Action:

Nominate citizens to serve as specified.

Staff Resource(s):

Stephanie Kelly, City Clerk's Office

Explanation

- Two appointments for partial terms beginning immediately and ending June 30, 3019; then continuing for full three-year terms beginning July 1, 2019 and ending June 30, 2022.
 - Anthony Abbinante has resigned.
 - Angie Drakeford did not meet attendance requirements.
- Eleven appointments for three-year terms beginning July 1, 2019 and ending June 30, 2022.
 - LaToya Evans, Karen Gipson, Gary Leake, Rochelle Rivas, Barbara Ratliff and Delores Reid-Smith are eligible and interested in reappointment.
 - Beth Pickering is eligible but not interested in reappointment.
 - Crystal Brooks did not meet the 75% attendance requirement for reappointment.
 - Patricia Albritton, Aaron Orr Sr. and Michael Tanck have completed two full terms; therefore, they are not eligible for reappointment.

Attachment(s)

Charlotte Mecklenburg Community Relations Committee Applicants